10
Nov
08

Impressions of going through a MSc

First post not really related to IT but I had to write about this.

I am not sure how much of the readers this blog has is currently undertaking a MSc but after spending the whole day trying to focus my research that was the impression I had:

A master is like jumping with a parachute. I have never jumped with a parachute in my life but still I’ll risk saying that for sure it is not easy to pick a spot and manage to stop on it after jumping. But why am I saying a MSc is like jumping in an airplane with a parachute? The whole universe you have for researching is enormous (this only for the subject you are researching) and if you want to stick to the time constraint (not to mention other constraints) you have and be able to finish your master that is probably one of the hardest parts (at least it is being for me).

Anyways, I am currently researching metrics for Knowledge Management, if anyone by accident is interested on it as well, feel free to leave a comment.

1 Response to “Impressions of going through a MSc”


  1. 1 Romeu Guimarães
    November 23, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Humm… I thought it was like jumping out from an airplane without parachute!!!


Leave a Reply

ClustrMaps

Blog Stats

  • 361,261 hits since aug'08

